Short Term Goals

This is more a personal check list for me than any worthwhile blog material. I am banking on the fact that it I put some of my short term goals out in the open than I will be more likely to stick with getting them accomplished.

2 week Goals
- get Belgarath to 70 (02/07/08)
- get Belgarath regular flying mount
- drop mining on Belgarath and power level enchanting to 300. (will leave me with tailoring and enchanting)
- get Belgarath 375 tailoring (355 now and leads to my next goal)
- complete Primal Mooncloth Set
- complete enough of my quest at level 70 to accumulate around 2000 gold. Should give me a nice head start on my epic mount and pay back some of the cost from power leveling.
- drop enchanting on Salmation and power level jewelcrafting to 350
- Get Qianyi to 350 mining (at 255 now after dropping leatherworking)
- replenish my bank character after the 2 power leveling sessions. I want at least 1000 gold and another 1000 gold in inventory. (this should not be a problem depending on how the power leveling sessions go)
- respec Belgarath to 23 / 38 Disc / Holy so I can start actually healing instance runs.

1 month Goals

- complete a decent set of healing gear for heroics and regular runs.
- all heroic keys
- epic flying mount for Qianyi
- epic flying mount for Belgarath

Notes

- I initially was going to get Belgarath his epic first but after thinking about this since I am mainly only going to be running instance runs and have no gathering professions it will not really pay for itself. On my rogue I have skinning and mining now so I should be able to make the money back on it quicker and than get Belgarath his epic mount. At least that is my plan.

- I have really struggled with the decision to change my professions around. Especially since Salmation has 365 + enchanting. But the + Healing ring enchant is really calling to me.

- i mainly utilize the following 2 sites for help with my gearing decisions :
- World of Matticus Healing Gear Suggestions

- List of All + Healing Cloth Gear on WowWiki

Explore posts in the same categories: General

One Comment on “Short Term Goals”


  1. [...] over the last several days I managed to put a big dent into my 2 week goals that I listed in this previous post .  I completed my PMC set, power leveled enchanting to 275 on Belgarath, power leveled [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

